FR: Teach a man to fish, feed him for a lifetime

Feedback from guys I have personally worked with either thru
-Phone Coaching
-1on1's
-Project X

FR: Teach a man to fish, feed him for a lifetime

Postby Sacks » Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:55 pm

Hi. This is my first post. I have been a lurker on these forums for a few weeks now, and after reading many of the posts here and on other PUA forums I decided to do a 1on1 with Bravo. The reason I am writing this review because I am sure there are other lurkers out there like me that are cautious about a 1 on 1.

Let me being by telling you a little bit about myself. I am 26 years old and live in a tiny Wisconsin town of about 5000 people. I am new to pickup but have done lots of reading from other PUA books and have spent the last few months or so lurking on various forums and reading PUA blogs. I got into pickup because I was not happy with my live, also - I am a virgin. I have huge AA when talking with women and even if I had openers memorized I still got too nervous to remember them. I was a very standard nerd growing up, I hardly ever talked to attractive girls in high school/college so I was very awkward around attractive women, and that awkwardness grew with me as I grew up. The good thing about being a nerd is we tend to get good jobs as we get older, and I am no different. I have a good job and because of this I decided to buy something that would help get more women in my life. At first I was going to buy a motorcycle, or travel to some cool foreign place. But I have always loved the saying “Give a man a fish, feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, feed him for a lifetime.” So I decided to spend my money on knowledge.